Ashlyn’s Adventures in Idioms

Standard

By Ashlyn:

During school my class did a play. The theme was, “Alice’s Adventures with Idioms.” We got to vote for which part you wanted to be and I voted to be the Queen of Harts. I didn’t get the part but I got to be Caterpillar #1. I was disappointed at first, but I ended up loving the part and I also learned that the Queen of Hearts had to sing pretty much a solo. There were four caterpillars, blue (me), orange, yellow and green. In all there were 32 parts. It was really easy for me to do this because I don’t get stage fright. We did three performances, one for the younger grades in the morning, one for the upper grades later, then one for the parents in the evening.

DSC_0212 small DSC_0211 small DSC_0215 small

Leave a Reply

