My Babies With Their Babies

Standard

One of my friends is illustrating a children’s book and she needed a little girl around Alison’s age to pose for her holding a doll.  A little before the time she was coming over to take pictures, I decided to take some of my own- just of the girls playing with their babies- in case they were shy when she was there.

DSC_0942small

They were shy and didn’t really want to do more than stare at her when she came over, so I was glad that I’d taken these.

DSC_0955small

Playing with babies is Megan and Alison’s favorite thing to do together.  We have plenty of baby dolls, and plenty of beds/porta-crib spots to put them in.  Between feeding them and arranging them, their morning is taken care of!

DSC_0962small

It’s hard to imagine, sometimes, that they will have babies of their own someday.  But when I catch these glimpses I know that being a mother is part of them already- although in the learning stages- and that they are learning from me.  That is humbling….

DSC_0964small

I will do my best.  Hopefully they’ll laugh and shrug off my mistakes, keep the good stuff and add a lot of their own.

One response »

  1. Brilliant to take some pictures first- and they turned out so well! You always have the best kid ideas- I think they’ll have a lot to live up to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

