April Wrap Up

Standard

This month was one of a kind.  Megan and Alison were so creative in the things they’ve been getting into- I cannot predict what will come next.  As hard as I try to tuck items up high and in unusual places (I’m resorting to the top of the drier due to Alison’s ability to scale the top shelf of the pantry) I feel like I’m falling behind!

DSC_0764small_edited-1

As I was gathering laundry Megan found the bucket of flour in the pantry.

DSC_0768

Luckily it was almost empty so even though it looks like flour is EVERYWHERE, it’s really not too bad.  I didn’t make a big deal of it and put the girls in the bathtub, cleaned it all up and we were back to normal.

IMAG1656

It must have been a lot of fun though, because during Megan’s nap time (and my continuation of laundry day) Alison remembered where we keep the HUGE bucket of flour.  It doesn’t look like a lot of flour (the bright white pile is sugar), but it really was. It’s happened twice more (on a smaller scale) but I think (with a lot of optimism) that we might be done with this.

DSC_0820small

Poultry seasoning and a bottle of sprinkles.

DSCN3117small

A few days later…. every sprinkle we own.

IMAG1755

A brand new bag of frozen blueberries.

IMAG1741

These kind of messes I love. Wipes? I’ll take them over blueberries any day!

DSC_0641small

Ankle deep in mud- broken sprinkler pipes.

DSC_0824small

This month the weather warmed up enough to brave swimsuits and water balloons! I wish I could remember if it broke 🙂

DSC_0875small

Snake water balloon wars were a hit!

Despite the crazy amounts of unusual messes, we had a great month together.  I love spring! I love outside playing and the kids walking home from school. Just the warmth brings renewed optimism and appreciation.

One response »

Leave a Reply

