Easter

Standard

EGG PREP:

DSC_0542small

I love it when Cayden shoots a mischievous glance my way 🙂

DSC_0546small

It takes a large number of boiled eggs these days… 4 dozen.  We had a fabulous afternoon and came up with a lot of masterpieces along the way.

DSC_0548small

THE HUNT:

DSC_0551small

Alison had no idea what she was in for!  I had a good time just watching her get excited!

DSC_0559small

Dylan- finding the hard ones!

DSC_0563small

Jack, playing it cool

DSC_0569small

Cayden and Ashlyn- helping with the redistribution

DSC_0572small

This year I made two scripture bags for Dylan and Jack.  They also got new scriptures with their names engraved!

EASTER DINNER:

One of our favorite things to do is to sneak into Grandma and Grandpa Lund’s house and hide eggs.  Sometimes we have candy and Easter jokes.  This year my goal was different- hide the eggs and make them HARD to find!  A month later they were still finding eggs!  I laugh every time they call when they’ve found another egg!

DSC_0573small

After our sneaky egg-hiding escapade, we drove off to Grandma and Grandpa Bill’s house for a delicious dinner!

DSC_0574small

Michele and I

DSC_0576small

Ashlyn and Megan

DSC_0598small

I ended up by the bridge with the babies and my mom.  It was such a picturesque scene… the little ones toddling up and down the bridge, the sun casting a golden light as it was going down… I felt so lucky to have the life I do.  It was one of those moments…

DSC_0602small

What a happy day and I was so happy to share it with people I love.

P.S. I know many people aren’t pictured- most were inside enjoying chatting and movies.  I guess I only think to pick up my camera when I walk outside!

Leave a Reply

