Our Fun Family

Standard

I love my family! So many times my children say the funniest and cutest things and I mean to write them down… and then I don’t. By the next day I know Jackson has said something funny but I can’t remember what it was!  This entry is meant to capture those moments:

*

*

Jackson to Cayden:

“The fur on your legs is getting to be as long as dad’s!”

*

*

Dylan to me right before church:

“I can turn this box of cereal upside down and none of it will fall out!” 

He does it and all of the cereal pours out.

Lesson learned: Putting the tabs together on the cereal box lid does not guarentee that cereal will stay in the box.

*

*

Jackson to Matt at Pizza Pie Cafe (one wall is decorated with different license plates )

“Do they have our licence plate up there? You know… The one with you skiing on it?

*

*

Matt getting Ashlyn’s thoughts about moving:

“Moving will be an adventure.” -Matt

“I want a long adventure but I always want to come back.” -Ashlyn

(Ashlyn is so very, very sweet)

*

*

Conversation in the car on the way home from Soldier’s Hollow:

“Anyone hungry?” – Crystal

“Not me – I ate some snow on the tubing hill” -Jackson

*

*

Conversation the morning after tubing at Soldier’s Hollow

“Last night my cheeks hurt.” -Jackson

“That’s because you ate snow.” -Crystal

“I just love snow. It’s my favorite outside food. Well I have two favorites. My first is snow and my second is ice. Sigh… I just love snow…” -Jackson

*

*

And now you have a little taste of Lund life!

One response »

Leave a Reply

