Christmas Morning

Standard

Christmas morning: The view from the downstairs crew! The older 4 are ready to go and there’s enough energy here to power a 3rd world country. They are trying hard not to bounce off the walls!DSC_0093small

Christmas morning: The view from upstairs. We had to wake up Alison and Megan

DSC_0094small

They know it’s Christmas, but…..

DSC_0095small

….. they found it very hard to get up.

DSC_0098small

Present opening is slow at our house. One present at a time! Jack got Legos, but the coolest thing is a remote control 4-wheeler with a laser (Dylan has one too) and they have laser battles! Ashlyn got clothes, lots of cute containers/jars, an ipod and chocolate!

DSC_0102small

Cayden got a 7×7 Rubik’s Cube. We ordered it from China in October and got it just in time.  His other favorite was a Raspberri Pi from Uncle Randy! He’s always programming and figuring out new programming languages!

DSC_0110small

Dylan, our builder!

DSC_0129small

Megan and her dress-up shoes!

DSC_0100small

Alison and Megan got a play kitchen… which also came with a phone. Alison was on her phone all Christmas morning talking to Grandma and Grandpa who were luckily always very interested in talking to her!

DSC_0122small

Chatting with Grandma!

DSC_0133small

And….. she’s back!

rong 2

Matt surprised me with a new wedding ring (my original one had been missing for 9 years and 1 move). It was gold and beautiful (I almost kept it) but Matt insisted that it was just so that I would have something to open and that he hadn’t picked it out for me to keep! So, we went ring shopping over Christmas break and I found this one. I love it so much! White gold, small diamond bands down each side. I always thought that I wasn’t a huge jewelry person, but when I wear this ring I feel so pretty and it just makes me happy! Plus I love shopping at the store with my  girls and not feeling like a single lady- sometimes you can tell people are checking for that ring. I love it and it was a huge surprise! Matt’s big gift was a Fitbit- which tracks your steps and the time of day that you’re active. It even tracks your sleep patterns- how many times you wake up and even if you’re restless when you’re sleeping. It has all of the numbers and data that a number-loving data-collector could want!

We had a happy Christmas. I love being together on Christmas morning and celebrating Christ’s birth and our love for each other!

Leave a comment